Alison Wonderland Drops Killer Clip For Debut Single ‘Get Ready’

Written by Mike Hohnen on 12th August, 2013

Alison Wonderland Drops Killer Clip For Debut Single ‘Get Ready’

Alison Wonderland has today released the official visuals for her debut single Get Ready, which sees the internationally acclaimed DJ/producer and collaborators Fishing replaced by some straight-up gangsta kids in full Juggalo get up. Woop woop!

The adorable lil thugs cut sick all over the track, and even bring their own breakdancer. Dropping verses in bowls, smashing guitars on basketball courts and generally wrecking havoc, the pint-sized hoons do the track total justice. Miss Wonderland and Fishing make brief but effective cameos, blowing bubbles and chilling hard.

Alison Wonderland is already out on the road for a run of national tour dates in the name of the single, with the show hitting Brisbane’s Oh Hello on Wednesday, 14th August. Watch this space – A. Dubya’s sure to have a plethora of killer tracks up her sleeve.

Watch: Alison Wonderland – Get Ready (ft. Fishing)

Alison Wonderland Get Ready tour dates

Wednesday, 14th August
Oh Hello, Brisbane

Saturday, 17th August
Flinders Social, Townsville

Saturday, 24th August
Plantation, Coffs Harbour

Wednesday, 28th August
Secret Show, Not Saying

Friday, 30th August
Speak Easy, Villa, Perth

Saturday, 31st August
Electric Circus, Adelaide

Saturday, 7th September
Oxford Art Factory, Sydney
w/ Willow Beats and L D R U

Wednesday, 11th September
Charles Sturt Uni, Wagga Wagga

Saturday, 14th September
Snow Party, Thredbo

Thursday, 19th September
The Corner, Melbourne
w/ Willow Beats and L D R U

Friday, 20th September
Discovery, Darwin

Saturday, 21st September
Elsewhere, Gold Coast

Saturday, 5th October
Woodport Inn, Gosford


FOR MORE MUSIC NEWS CLICK HERE

Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Get paid to party with M-TIX!

Recommendations

Buy A moshtix Gift Voucher!