Alex Lloyd Announces ‘Urban Wilderness’ Tour Dates For November

Written by Mike Hohnen on 14th October, 2013

Alex Lloyd Announces ‘Urban Wilderness’ Tour Dates For November

Having wrapped up his forthcoming album Urban Wilderness, Aussie ex-pat singer songwriter Alex Lloyd has announced he will be heading out for a run of headlining shows throughout his homeland in the album’s good name.

Backed by a full live band, which includes Shane Nicholson and Jim Moginie of Midnight Oil, the below live shows are sure to be nothing short of epic. Considering the last fresh material from Lloyd came in the form of 2008's Good In The Face Of A Stranger, it’s understandable why Lloyd is going big for the follow up.

These shows will be the first of their kind since 2008, after Lloyd was busy with his commitments overseas since shipping abroad. Joining Lloyd on the road will be central coast folk-duo The Young Lions.

The first of the 12 songs locked in for Urban Wilderness has already been released, with lead track Better The Less You Know already kitted out with a music video which you can watch below.

Tickets for all shows are on sale now.

Watch: Alex Lloyd – Better The Less You Know

Alex Lloyd Urban Wilderness Tour
w/ The Young Lions

Wednesday, 13th November
Entrance Leagues Club, The Entrance

Thursday, 14th November
Hoey Moey, Coffs Harbour

Friday, 15th November
Yamba Bowling Club, Yamba

Saturday, 16th November
Springwood Hotel, Brisbane

Sunday, 17th November
Lismore Workers Club, Lismore

Thursday, 21st November
The Studio, Sydney Opera House

Friday, 22nd November
The Whitlam Room, Revesby Workers Club

Saturday, 23rd November
The Small Ballroom, Newcastle

Sunday, 24th November
Hornsby RSL, Hornsby

Thursday, 28th November
Wellers @ Kangaroo Ground, Melbourne

Friday, 29th November
The Kelvin Club, Melbourne

Saturday, 30th November
Ferntree Gully Hotel, Ferntree Gully

Sunday, 1st December
Thornbury Theatre, Thornbury


Sell tickets with moshtix!

Subscribe to the weekly moshguide!

  • Please enter a valid email address
Find the perfect Melbourne Cup party!


Vote now in the Age Music Victoria Awards!